Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mel Ueng

Mel Ueng

February 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mel Ueng
"Worked with Phil and his team for over 15 years. The team has always been very responsive and personable when needed."
Profile photo of Gabriella Lehr

Gabriella Lehr

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriella Lehr
"Phil and his team have been nothing short of excellent! They are always professional, quick to respond and truly make it feel like they have my best interest at heart. They were even able to significantly reduce my premium by exploring all available discounts and policy options. Each experience with them comes with a can-do attitude and it goes a long way. They truly have a customer for life!"
Profile photo of Robert Frank

Robert Frank

February 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Frank
"Dian took the initiative to correct my bill. We've insured our autos here for years, and expect new customers will get the same service."
Profile photo of Iris Fluellen

Iris Fluellen

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Iris Fluellen
"Dian Dai-Kwong is wonderful to work with. She is extremely patient in explaining how insurance polices and makes it so one understands how insurance policies work. I highly recommend her and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Peter Storm

Peter Storm

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Storm
"I have been working with the Phil Bertetta State Farm office for a few decades now. (yes I did mean decades). The quality of the service I get from Phil and his staff is excellent. I use them for a multitude of insurance needs and they are always there for me. I have a special shout out to the staff. Their attention to detail is excellent. Additionally they continually keep me up to date on my insurance needs. No need to shop anywhere else!"
Profile photo of Christopher Keele

Christopher Keele

January 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Keele
"Phil's office jumped-in to help move a significant auto claim forward. Dian acted as liaison between State Farm home office claims dept. and me and was very efficient and effective in completing claims processing and payment. Much appreciated!"
Profile photo of Suzan Rowland

Suzan Rowland

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Suzan Rowland
"I have been a client of Phil Bertetta's since 1981. All of my insurance coverage is through his office. Through the years, Phil, his son Nick and his staff (Karen Martinez) have worked with me to resolve a variety of claims. They are very knowledgeable, supportive and responsive. They have always worked to achieve the best result for me and my family. I cannot recommend Phil and his team highly enough."
Profile photo of Mandar Borkar

Mandar Borkar

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mandar Borkar
"We have been working with Phil and Stephanie for over a decade now. They have been very responsive and a delight to work with. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of arnold oji

arnold oji

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by arnold oji
"My wife and I have been client's of Phil's for over 30 years. The few times when we had to submit a claim for broken sewer line water damage to our garage or the couple auto fender benders, the experience working with Phil and his team was/is been extremely pleasant and efficient. One always remembers bad service but in this instance, it is the great service and attention that stand out. I've not experienced anything less in the more than 3 decades. I would recommend Phil and his team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tom Karl

Tom Karl

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Karl
"Always prompt and friendly, highly recommended. Dian is awesome."
Profile photo of Rachel Goodwin

Rachel Goodwin

January 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Goodwin
"Phil Bertetta and his office have handled our auto insurance for 31 years, and our home owners insurance for 23 years. He and his office staff are professional, caring, and always helpful. I highly recommend them! Stephanie has always been quick to reply and help us with claims and changes to our policies."
Profile photo of Bill Boeddiker

Bill Boeddiker

December 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Boeddiker
"Everybody in the office is great. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Chris Power

Chris Power

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Power
"I've been insured by Phil's office for almost 10 years. They are extremely responsive and professional."
Profile photo of Christopher Ketcham

Christopher Ketcham

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Ketcham
"These folks are the real deal! I've worked with Phil, Karen and Stephanie for years and they are like family. They take care of our business and personal insurance policies. The business side keeps them the busiest as they are having to adjust our policy to the needs of our clients. On our personal policy side they provide everything from our auto to umbrella, and everything in between. Seriously, there's not a better firm in San Francisco to attend to your needs! They are so attentive that Phil has even been to our flat to meet us in person! That level of service is unmatched in virtually every industry! Given the option, you should one stop shop here and call it a day!"
Profile photo of John Hansen

John Hansen

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Hansen
"Phil's office and entire team have served my insurance needs for over two decades. The entire office is incredibly responsive, and has fielded questions and sent required documents (e.g., proof of insurance for home and auto) whenever needed. I know I can always count on Phil's group for sound advice on getting the right coverage and excellent service."
Profile photo of Bundit Dharmasukrit

Bundit Dharmasukrit

November 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bundit Dharmasukrit
"Phil and all staffs at State Farm are on top of all issues and are on customer's sides."
Profile photo of Sarah Weinberg

Sarah Weinberg

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Weinberg
"Phil and team always go above and beyond to create opportunities and solve problems. I have been loyal to this team for 20 years."
Profile photo of jamie goldstein

jamie goldstein

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jamie goldstein
"They are always extremely helpful and responsive. I have been with them for over a decade and can’t say enough good things."
Profile photo of Nicole Harper

Nicole Harper

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Harper
"Phil and his team have been fantastic to work with. As it is becoming increasing difficult to get insurance in California, it was refreshing to work with a group that was helpful, efficient and proactive in working towards an insurance solutions that met our needs and was understandable. Tremendous thanks to Phil for quickly getting us a quote and to Stephanie who made sure we understood it!"
Profile photo of kelly niland

kelly niland

November 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kelly niland
"Highly recommend Phil Bertetta and his excellent staff. Since I bought my house in 1997, I've received only incredible service from them. They're responsive, pro-active, and will bend over backwards to offer great options. And so friendly: no question is too big or too small. That's the kind of stuff that form long-term relationships."
Profile photo of Mark Vega

Mark Vega

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Vega
"We have been working with Phil and his team for over 30 years. As we have gone though different parts of our life journey we feel that they have been a valuable partner to help us navigate various life experiences. We highly recommend working with Phil and his stellar team!"
Profile photo of Ron H

Ron H

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ron H
"I have been working with this team for many years. Yes, have had a couple of claims. Each and every time Phil's office solved claims issues at "central" and got payment to me within a few days. A special shout out to Stephanie! Happy to have such a responsive team to work with."
Profile photo of Susan Tognotti

Susan Tognotti

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Tognotti
"We have been with Phil for over 30 yrs. He is great! Always helps with getting you a policy that saves you money. Will even come to your house to go over your choices and policy. Also Stephanie is so helpful. She always there to help and answer your questions. You can always count on State Farm. 👍"
Profile photo of Derek Scherer

Derek Scherer

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Scherer
"Always a pleasure working with Phil and his team. Quick response times, friendly staff and the best price quotes. We will be using them for years to come. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Cynthia Tom

Cynthia Tom

October 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cynthia Tom
"I have been with Phil, Stephanie and Karen since my 20's. I am now in my 60's and they have been like family through the years. How great is it to know someone knows eho you are and will speak to you by phone, especially in times of crisis or ne ed. It makes all the difference to our health to know there is someone that cares beyond their bank book. Kind of like Cheers, the TV show. Where everyone knows your name. Thanks to Phil for keeping his staff intact So rare and should be celebrated as high consciousness."